Posteado por: dirtykitten | noviembre 15, 2008

Cinderella

NOFX – Lori Meyers

Lori Meyers used to live upstairs
Our parents had been friends years
Almost every afternoon we’d play forbidden games
At nine years old there’s no such thing as shame
It wasn’t recognition of her face, what brough me back was a familiar mark
As it flashed across the screen
I bought some magazines, some video tape scenes
Incriminating act, I felt that I could save her
“Who are you to tell me how to live my life?”
“You think I sell my body; I merely sell my time.”
“I ain’t no Cinderella, I ain’t waitin’ for no prince…”
“To save me in fact until just now I was doin’ just fine”
And on and on

I know what degregation feels like
I felt it on the floor at the factory
Where I worked long before, I took control now I answer to me
The 50K I make this year will go anywhere I please
Where’s the problem?

Responses

  1. siempre he sido más de pennywise o de bad religion, pero he de reconocer que a los nofx les tengo un cariño especial desde aquella portada del “Heavy petting zoo” que le censuraron en medio mundo en la que salia un chaval haciéndole un dedo a una oveja

  2. Esta música es una locura. No le gusta algo más delicado?

  3. Sincerament me gusta más la letra que la canción en sí, pero bueno, NOFX sí que me gusta, sí, me baje un CD (War on Errorism, creo xD) y me gustó más que el que me baje de Bad Religion (que era un recopilatorio de las mejores canciones xD) aunque Bad Religion me gusta mucho también *o*

  4. Yo también soy más de Bad Religion, pero esta canción me gusta especialmente.

    Valmaseda a mi me gusta de todo, depende del momento y la situación.

  5. Yo esto lo escuchaba en mi época roller, hasta que deje de sentir las piernas por culpa de una barandilla, he sido un poco de todo… 😀


Responder

Categorías

